Abiding by Islamic Laws, Halal Gelatin is a type of gelatin which doesn’t contain any Pig based products.
Halal Gelatin performs similar functions like normal pig-based gelatin and is a crucial aspect of foods, cosmetics, clothing and etcetera.
In Islam, there is a stringent set of rules regarding the slaughtering of animals. Since Gelatin is extracted from the bones and skins of Pigs, it is a major highlight for the Halal Diet.
Moreover, as a large number of desserts and other food products contain Gelatin, the Halal Status is an important point for Muslims.
Nonetheless, if the product is specifically stamped as Halal, it gets easier for a Muslim to purchase products without having any doubt.
On the other hand, Muslims can opt for vegetarian-friendly gelatin to stay true to the rules by Islamic Dietary Laws.
In today’s era, many producers have converted their methods of production for increasing the acceptance of their products to the Muslim community.
Another lucrative alternative is to purchase Gelatin from specific producers who sell Halal Gelatin products without any pork contamination.
Although Halal gelatin products are limited, they are being researched for mass-production.